Make your own free website on Tripod.com


My life began in a small town in Pennsylvania called Lewisburg. It is about 70 miles north of Harrisburg. Lewisburg has an Ivy League college called Bucknell and a Federal Prison located there. For the first two years of my life i lived with my Mother's family on a farm about 7 miles outside of Lewisburg and i also spent my summers with my cousins there until I was about twelve. My parents and I moved to Lapeer, Michigan when I was about three. I was raised and graduated from High School in Lapeer. After graduating, I started working for General Motors (AC Spark Plug Div) and ended up retiring from there after 30 years. I moved to Arizona where I still am living near the Tucson area. I love it here,,,,,the mountains, desert and weather are BEAUTIFUL. Now on to some of my interests. Of course my favorite is NASCAR (stock car racing) and my favorite driver is Rusty Wallace. I also love Music, Reading and Genealogy. I am now researching my ancestry on both my parents, which is sometimes very frustrating, but i now have a cousin who is helping me on my Father's side. On my Mother's side, i have gotten back as far as the Civil and Revolutionay Wars which is very interesting. I love most types of music, but mostly Country/Western. My favorite artists are Alan Jackson, Leann Rimes, Faith Hill and Randy Travis. I have been to several of Alan's concerts and got to see as his opening acts: Diamond Rio, Faith Hill and Leann Rimes,,,,,I've also seen Brooks & Dunn and Reba perform (what a great show) and Wynonna. i also like light rock, especially Bob Seger, and golden oldies, pop and YANNI. I went to one of his concerts and it was GREAT !!!!!!!!! and HE WAS GREAT !!!!!!! The type of novels i like to read are murder mysteries and espionage stories,,,,,love to try and solve "who" did it !!!!!!!

My Home Page

My Pictures Page

My Nascar Page

My Ancestry Page In Photos

Books I Like To Read